Menu Close

Area students make list for U.S. Presidential Scholars program

The annual list of U.S. Presidential Scholar candidates has been released, and several local students are featured on the extensive list. 7 high school students representing 4 different schools are included on the list, which includes over 100 candidates from Kentucky. 3 are students at Elizabethtown High School, 2 are from Fort Knox, and one each at LaRue County High School. The U.S. Presidential Scholar program is one of the county’s most prestigious honors for high school students. Students listed include:

  • Matthew Barnes, Elizabethtown High School
  • Matthew Dyer, Elizabethtown High School
  • Kristin Kolasheski, Fort Knox High School
  • Jazmine Moore, Elizabethtown High School
  • Sachaly Rosario Rivera, Fort Knox High School
  • Bella Thurman, LaRue County High School
  • Justin Winarkski, Breckinridge County High School

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.