Menu Close

Graduation Tribute to the Class of 2020

On behalf of Colton’s Steak House and Grill, Philips Brothers Construction, ECTC and all the staff of Quicksie 98.3 and 94.3 The Wolf, congratulations to the graduating class of 2020. You have persevered during a global pandemic and proven that you can accomplish anything you set your mind to. Your futures are bright, and we look forward to seeing all your future accomplishments.

Thanks to our partners:
Colton’s Steak House and Grill in Radcliff
Philips Brothers Construction

Special thanks to:
Rachel Bauer, Teacher, Elizabethtown for the National Anthem
Eric & Joe of the Eric and Joe Show for the Baccalaureate Message
And the local leaders and artists from our community
Col. CJ King, Fort Knox Garrison Commander
J.D. Shelburne, Singer/Songwriter
Mike Armstrong, Comedian
Al Snow, Professional Wrestler
Dillon Carmichael, Singer
Steve Zahn, Actor
Daniel Cameron, Kentucky Attorney General
Andy Beshear, Kentucky Governor

And the Kentucky As One team for allowing us to use there encouraging anthem “We Will Get Through This Together”

The members of Kentucky As One are:
When it came to writing the song, Everman joined forces with Central Kentucky artists Nate Jackson, Bob Stamper and Erika Gaines. All three are now music ministers at local churches but each with a rich musical background. Nate Jackson (Winchester, KY) is an award-winning singer-songwriter, Bob Stamper (Richmond, KY) a touring guitarist, and Erika Gaines (Winchester, KY) 2016 winner of The Sound and a popular vocal coach.

The band:
Drums: Matt Kerr – Richmond, KY (drummer at Real Life Community Church, Richmond)
Bass Guitar: Ben Burnett – Richmond, KY (bassist at Real Life Community Church, Richmond)
Keys: Zac Brandenburg – Richmond, KY (music major at EKU)
Bass Guitar and Keys: Danny Freeman – Rineyville, KY
Guitars: Bob Stamper – Richmond, KY
Keys: Nate Jackson – Winchester, KY
Keys: Simeon Amburgey – Louisville, KY (accompanist for Larnelle Harris)

The singers:
Nate Jackson – Winchester, KY
Bob Stamper – Richmond, KY
Erika Gaines – Winchester, KY
Trish Torline – Winchester, KY (retired band director, GRC, local touring artist / writer)
Ryan Severns – Bloomfield, KY (former “Online Idol” associated with American Idol)
Bryan McKinney – Winchester, KY (formerly of Winnin’ Rome, Nice & Easy)
Matthew Pinkham – Elizabethtown, KY (opened for many popular Country acts)
Kelly Casey – Nicholasville, KY (Golden Ticket to Hollywood on American Idol)
Mike Smith – Elizabethtown, KY (singer/songwriter, Lead Pastor Vineyard Christian Fellowship of Elizabethtown)
Duane Nunally – Rineyville, KY (singer/songwriter/actor/playwright)
Danny Freeman – Rineyville, KY (musician, writer, producer)
Kenzi Lewis – Hodgenville, KY (American Idol Contestant who made it to Hollywood!)
Arnette Storey – Radcliff, KY (member of several local singing groups)
Lisa Sparks – Radcliff, KY (experienced lead and background vocals, actress)
Marie Dyer – Ft. Knox, KY (member of local gospel group)
Yolanda Jones – Radcliff, KY (experienced background singer for several major Gospel artists)
Stephanie Jackson – Winchester, KY (Worship leader at Mt. Zion Christian Church, Winchester)
Wesley Saylor – Lexington, KY (pop artist with millions of FB views of his videos!)

The production crew:
Video Editing – Jason Epperson and Zachary Sutherland of Eppic Films
Audio Editing and Engineering – Bob Stamper and Nate Jackson

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.